To know

FAQ

Separator
  • How can you identify a wine produced by a Vignoble Responsable®?Open or Close

    Every bottle has the "Vignoble Responsable – évalué par AFNOR Certification" ("Vignoble Responsable – evaluated by AFNOR certifcation") logo. AFNOR is the central coordinator of standardization in France.

    label vignoble responsable
  • Are wines marked Vignoble Responsable® expensive?Open or Close

    It is usually argued that the price difference between a conventional product and one that has a quality label, or is certified, is justified by the cost of certification. However, although certification does entail added cost, applying quality standards such as ISO 9001, ISO 14001, and AFAQ 26000 also make companies more efficient and reduces production costs. A wine marked Vignoble Responsable® is therefore no more expensive than another wine of similar quality.

  • How does one obtain the Vignoble Responsable® label?Open or Close

    In order to become a "Vignoble Responsable", the estate must attain "exemplary" level according to AFAQ 26000 evaluation (AFAQ = Association Française pour l'Assurance de la Qualité) This official, objective recognition is a guarantee of an estate's commitment to quality, environmental protection, and social progress, and their taking of appropriate actions to that end. SA Château Larose Trintaudon is thus qualified to use the Vignoble Responsable® brand for their wines.

  • Why seek certification?Open or Close

    Certification is a voluntary procedure. It nevertheless guarantees that a firm or a product conforms to French or international standards. Certification is granted subsequent to an audit by experts from outside the firm - a guarantee of objectivity and honesty.

  • Why do so many examples cited on this site concern Château Larose Trintaudon?Open or Close

    Château Larose Trintaudon owns the Vignoble Responsable® brand and is alone at the present time in having received this recognition of high standards. This is thanks to the estate's many certifications and their exemplary commitment in favour of sustainable development. The purpose of this site is to increase the number of properties that make the same commitment to become a Vignoble Responsable®, so that there will be other examples as time goes on.

  • What is the difference between sustainable agriculture and organic agriculture?Open or Close

    Like organic agriculture, sustainable agriculture focuses on environmental protection. The main difference is that the use of synthetic chemicals is forbidden for the former, but allowed for the latter. In sustainable agriculture, chemicals can be used sparingly – carefully calculated quantities at specific times for specific needs, rather than systematically.

  • What is the difference between a wine that is certified organic and another with the Vignoble Responsable® label?Open or Close

    An organic wine is made according to strict specifications and contains no synthetic chemicals. This distinction only concerns the product, and does not guarantee, for example, decent working conditions or an ethical way of doing business. A wine with the Vignoble Responsable® label is not necessarily organic, although it may be. However, the Vignoble Responsable® brand guarantees a far-reaching commitment to sustainable development, including numerous actions on behalf of the environment, social progress, and ethical behaviour. This can be seen in this site's various sections: Responsible Entrepreneurs, Responsible Employers, Responsible Producers, Responsible Farmers, Responsible Actord

  • What is the difference between a quality label and certification? Open or Close

    A quality label confirms conformity to specifications that can be monitored by an internal or external body. Certification is based on an official standard and can only be granted by an approved certifying organisation. Vignoble Responsable® is a label that can only be granted to estates that have previously received an "exemplary" rating as part of AFAQ 26000 certification.

SUSTAINABLE VINEYARD GLOSSARY

Separator
A

LCA (Life Cycle Assessment)

Method for evaluating a product's (or service's) environmental impact throughout its life cycle i.e. from the extraction of raw material up until it has reached its end of life (waste treatment, recycling, etc.).

ADAR

Antenne Décentralisée de la Chambre d'Agriculture de la Gironde, a branch of the Gironde Department Chamber of Agriculture authorised to offer advice regarding the use of phytopharmaceutical products.
visit website

AFAQ 26000

Association Française pour l'Assurance de la Qualité 26000, a method proposed by AFNOR Certification to evaluate a firm's performance in applying the principles of sustainable development. This is a way of assessing a firm's degree of corporate social responsibility (CSR).
visit website

Sustainable agriculture:

an agricultural method taking into account environmental protection, health risks, health and safety concerns in the workplace, and animal welfare. This also entails the "sustainable" use of synthetic chemicals, as opposed to so-called "intensive" farming.

APAVE

Apave est un groupe spécialisé dans le domaine du contrôle. L'Apave répond aux missions d'accompagnement des entreprises et des collectivités dans les domaines de maîtrise des risques techniques, humains et environnementaux.
visit website

Audit

An objective look at all or part of the way a firm functions to indicate what it is efficient and in keeping with standards, what is not, and what can be improved.







B

Social barometer

survey of employees to evaluate the industrial relations climate.

Benchmarking

technique consisting of comparing a firm's practices with those of other companies in order to see what works better elsewhere, and to adopt similar practices.

Bilan Carbone®

meaning "carbon balance", this is way of keeping track of a product's greenhouse gas emissions.
visit website

Biodiversity

a contraction of "biological" and "diversity", this describes the natural diversity of living organisms. Its preservation is considered one of the main goals of sustainable development.
visit website

Biodynamics

Biodynamic agriculture respects life in the soil as well as that of plants. It is based on quality and a holistic approach to understanding nature.
visit website

Good practice

This term designates an action viewed as exemplary in the corporate world.







C

Human capital

All the experience, qualifications, skills, and talent accumulated by an employee. This contributes not only to his career within the company, but the company as a whole.

Cartography

in geography, this term designates the making and study of maps. As applied to corporations, it means simplifying, with diagrams, the various steps and interactions of a process, a group of processes, an entire project, etc

Diversity charter

a charter that motivates companies to guarantee the promotion and respect for social diversity in their workforce, and to fight against all forms of discrimination.
visit website

OSAHC (Occupational Safety and Health Committee)

In France, this institution represents employees within companies or government agencies. The OSAHC's remit covers health and safety on the job and optimising working conditions.
visit website

CIVB

Conseil Interprofessionnel du Vin de Bordeaux (Bordeaux Wine Council)
visit website

Mating disruption

a way of fighting against grape berry moths consisting of disrupting the mating of males and females by emitting large quantities synthetic pheromones. Mating is thereby significantly reduced, as is damage to the vines.
visit website







D

Deming wheel

a way of illustrating steps for ongoing improvements ( Plan, Do, Check, and Act, or PDCA). The endless cycle of these steps improves quality. The wheel is named after its creator, the statistician Deming.

Workplace hazard assessment form

a document showing all the risks employees are exposed to that must be kept by all companies.
visit website







E

Ecodesign

approach to creating products that integrates their environmental impact right from the design stage. The aim is to reduce this impact as much as possible at all stages: production, distribution, and use, right up until the end of product life.
visit website

Eco-responsability

Another term describing corporate social responsibility (CSR) and sustainable development. It refers to a firm's exemplary behaviour in environmental, social, and economic areas.
visit website

Effluents

Polluted waste water







F

FAFSEA (Fonds Assurance Formation Salariés Entreprises Agricoles)

A fund to provide training to workers at agricultural firms An OPCA (Organisme Paritaire Collecteur Agréé) or accredited fund-collecting agency that helps to manage training programmes for firms in the agricultural sector.
visit website







H

HACCP (Hazard Analytical Critical Control Point)

Method for guaranteeing the health and safety of food.

HVE (High Environmental Value)

environmental certification granted to farms by the Minister for Agriculture, Food, Fisheries, Rural and Regional Planning.
visit website







I

IFV Institut Français du Vin

Institut Français du Vin
visit website

Indicator

statistical tool that helps to evaluate a situation or trend

ISO 9001 / 14001

International standards that define conformity according to quality (ISO 9001) or environmental (ISO 14001) criteria.
visit website







L

Label égalité professionnelle

a French quality label that attests a firm's commitment to equality between men and women.
visit website

LMR

limites maximales de résidus







M

Mécénat

Soutien financier ou en nature apporté par une entreprise à un organisme pour soutenir une œuvre d'intérêt général. En contrepartie, une partie des dons peut-être défiscalisée.
visit website

MSA

A French organization providing social protection in the agricultural sector.
visit website







O

Wine tourism

A form of tourism that enables visitors to discover wine regions and their products.

OHSAS 18001

This British standard (Occupational Health and Safety Assessment Series) defines rules governing health and safety on the job.
visit website

OPCA (Organisme paritaire collecteur agréé)

An organisation mandated by the French government to collect financial contributions from firms, to manage them, and to redistribute them in order to finance training programmes established by companies.
visit website

Optidose®

Tool developed by IFV making it possible to adapt the use of chemicals in the vineyard according to several criteria.
visit website







P

Stakeholders

actors directly or indirectly affected by a firm's actions, decisions, or projects. The most commonly cited stakeholders are employees, shareholders, suppliers, and clients. However, this can also include neighbours, supervisory agencies, occupational doctors, associations, etc.

Ecophyto Plan

further to the Grenelle consultation process on environmental issues, this plan aims to reduce the use of plant protection products at farms.
visit website

Process

succession of actions that lead to a given result (making a product, selling a service, recruiting employees, etc.)







R

CSR (Corporate Social Responsibility)

designates a firm's commitment to sustainable development, and a balance between economic, social, and environmental imperatives.
visit website

Redevabilté (définition ISO 26000)

Etat consistant, pour une organisation, à être en mesure de répondre de ses décisions et activités à ses organes directeurs, ses autorités constituées et, plus largement, à ses parties prenantes. En anglais, le terme est "accountability" qui veut dire responsabilité, est plus clair. La traduction en redevabilité donne un sens de contre partie vis-à-vis de quelqu'un.







S

EMS

a group project overseen by the CIVB in order to assist wine estates in optimising their Environmental Management System in order to reduce their environmental impact.
visit website







T

Terra Vitis®

association that promotes the values of sustainable viticulture, particularly thanks to specifications that, when respected, enable estates to receive certification of the same name.
visit website







U

UNAF (Union Nationale de l’Apiculture Française)

French beekeepeers' association.
visit website







Divers

5M

a method that helps to define and give an overview of the possible causes of a problem. The 5 Ms in French translate as follows: Matière (matter), Milieu (the environment), Méthodes (methods), Matériel (equipment), and Main d'œuvre (manpower, people)

“Château Larose Trintaudon's social responsibility is an endless journey".

Stéphane Mathieu
Director of AFNOR for the Aquitaine region

Besoin d’en savoir plus ?

Contactez-nous

Separator

Partagez l’information

Suivez-nous

Separator

A savoir

LA FAQ

Separator
  • Comment repérer un vin produit par un Vignoble Responsable® ?Open or Close

    Sur chaque bouteille figure le logo "Vignoble Responsable – évalué par AFNOR Certification" qui permet de distinguer un vin produit par un Vignoble Responsable®.

    label vignoble responsable
  • Un vin marqué Vignoble Responsable® est-il plus cher ?Open or Close

    L'argument du coût de la certification est généralement avancé pour justifier un écart de prix entre un produit "classique" et un produit labellisé/certifié. L'acte de la certification a certes un coût pour l'entreprise mais les démarches de type ISO 9001, ISO 14001 et AFAQ 26000 rendent l'entreprise plus performante, diminuant ainsi ses charges. Un Vin marqué Vignoble Responsable® n'est donc pas plus cher qu'un autre vin de même qualité.

  • Comment peut-on obtenir le label Vignoble Responsable®Open or Close

    Pour être "Vignoble Responsable", la propriété doit atteindre le niveau "exemplarité" de l'évaluation AFAQ 26000. Cette reconnaissances officielles et objectives est une garanties des engagements et actions de la propriété en faveur de la qualité, de la préservation de l'environnement et du progrès social. La marque Vignoble Responsable® est ensuite délivrée par la SA Château Larose Trintaudon

  • Pourquoi choisir d'être certifié ?Open or Close

    La certification est une démarche volontaire, elle n'est pas obligatoire. Elle garantit néanmoins la conformité d'une entreprise et/ou d'un produit à des standards nationaux voire internationaux. Elle s'obtient suite à un audit par des experts extérieurs à l'entreprise, gage d'objectivité et d'authenticité de la démarche.

  • Pourquoi de nombreux exemples cités dans ce site concernent-ils le Château Larose Trintaudon ?Open or Close

    Le Château Larose Trintaudon est propriétaire de la marque Vignoble Responsable® et à ce jour le seul à détenir cette reconnaissance d'une haute exigence. Il le doit à ses multiples certifications et à l'exemplarité de son engagement en faveur du développement durable. L'objectif de ce site est d'accroitre la communauté des propriétés engagées pour un Vignoble Responsable®, les exemples vont donc s'étoffer au fil du temps.

  • Quelle est la différence entre agriculture raisonnée et agriculture biologique ?Open or Close

    L'agriculture biologique, comme l'agriculture raisonnée s'inscrive dans une démarche de préservation de l'environnement. En biologique, les produits chimiques ou de synthèse sont interdits, alors qu'ils sont permis en agriculture raisonnée. Dans cette dernière, ils sont utilisés selon une méthode dite raisonnée au juste nécessaire et de manière non systématique.

  • Quelle est la différence entre un vin certifié biologique et un vin labellisé Vignoble Responsable® ?Open or Close

    Un "vin bio" répond au cahier des charges de l'agriculture biologique c'est à dire qu'il ne contient aucun produit chimique ou de synthèse. Cette distinction concerne le produit uniquement, elle ne garantit pas par exemple des conditions de travail décentes ni la déontologie dans les affaires. Un vin labellisé Vignoble Responsable® n'est quant à lui pas forcément un vin bio, même s'il peut cumuler les distinctions. La marque Vignoble Responsable® garantit en revanche un engagement global et concret en faveur du développement durable, qui se traduit par de nombreuses actions en faveur de l'environnement, du progrès social et de l'éthique. En témoignent les différentes rubriques de ce site : Entrepreneur responsable, Employeur responsable, Producteur responsable, Agriculteur responsable, Acteur responsable.

  • Quelle est la différence entre un label et une certification ? Open or Close

    Un label répond à un cahier des charges privé qui peut être contrôlé par un organisme interne ou externe. Une certification dépend d'une norme officielle et ne peut être décernée que par un organisme certificateur agréé. Concernant Vignoble Responsable®, il s'agit d'un label qui ne peut être obtenu que par des propriétés préalablement évaluées AFAQ 26000 au niveau exemplarité.

LEXIQUE

Separator
A

ACV (Analyse du Cycle de vie)

Méthode qui permet d'évaluer les impacts environnementaux d'un produit ou d'un service tout au long de son cycle de vie, c'est à dire depuis l'extraction des matières premières jusqu'à son traitement en fin de vie (mise en décharge, recyclage, ...)

ADAR

Antenne décentralisée de la Chambres d'Agriculture de la Gironde, agréée pour l'activité de conseil à l'utilisation de produits phytopharmaceutiques.
Voir le site

AFAQ 26000

Méthode proposée par AFNOR Certification pour évaluer la performance d'une entreprise dans l'application des principes du développement durable. On parle d'évaluer la responsabilité sociétale de l'entreprise (RSE).
Voir le site

Agriculture raisonnée

Procédé agricole prenant en compte la protection de l'environnement, la maîtrise des risques sanitaires, la santé et la sécurité au travail et le bien-être des animaux. Il est notamment question de l'usage "raisonné" de produits chimiques et de synthèse, en opposition à l'agriculture dite "intensive".

APAVE

Apave est un groupe spécialisé dans le domaine du contrôle. L'Apave répond aux missions d'accompagnement des entreprises et des collectivités dans les domaines de maîtrise des risques techniques, humains et environnementaux.
Voir le site

Audit

Examen objectif qui consiste à passer en revue tout ou partie du fonctionnement de l'entreprise pour relever ce qui fonctionne, qui est conforme ou non, et ce qui peut être amélioré.







B

Baromètre social

Enquête de satisfaction auprès des salariés qui permet d'évaluer le climat social dans une entreprise.

Benchmarking

Technique qui consiste à comparer ses pratiques à d'autres entreprises afin d'en tirer le meilleur et s'améliorer.

Bilan Carbone®

Outil de comptabilisation des émissions de gaz à effet de serre d'un produit, service ou d'une entreprise.
Voir le site

Biodiversité

Contraction de biologique et de diversité, elle désigne la diversité naturelle des organismes vivants. Sa préservation est considérée comme un des enjeux essentiels du développement durable.
Voir le site

Biodynamie

L’agriculture biodynamique est respectueuse de la santé du sol et des plantes. Elle se base sur une vision qualitative/globale de la nature et de sa compréhension.
Voir le site

Bonne pratique

Terme qui désigne une action jugée comme exemplaire dans une entreprise.







C

Capital humain

Il s’agit de l'ensemble des expériences, qualifications, compétences et talents accumulés par un individu qui contribuent à sa propre évolution au sein de l'entreprise ainsi qu'au développement de l'entreprise dans son ensemble.

Cartographie

En géographie, ce terme désigne la réalisation et l'étude des cartes. Appliquée à l'entreprise, une cartographie consiste à schématiser quelques chose : les différentes étapes et interactions d'un processus, d'un ensemble de processus, d'un projet…

Charte de la diversité

Charte qui incite les entreprises à garantir la promotion et le respect de la diversité dans leurs équipes et à lutter contre toute forme de discrimination.
Voir le site

CHSCT (Comité d'hygiène, de sécurité et des conditions de travail)

Il est, en France, une institution représentative du personnel au sein de l'entreprise ou de l'administration. Les compétences des CHSCT couvrent la santé et sécurité au travail et les conditions de travail.
Voir le site

CIVB

Conseil Interprofessionnel du Vin de Bordeaux. (http://www.bordeaux.com/fr)
Voir le site

Confusion sexuelle

Méthode biotechnique de lutte contre le ver de la grappe. Il s’agit de perturber la phase de rapprochement des papillons mâles et femelles par émission de phéromones synthétiques en grande quantité. Les accouplements sont moins nombreux et en découle moins de dégâts sur la vigne.
Voir le site







D

Roue de Deming

Illustration des étapes de l'amélioration continue qui sont Planifier, Réaliser, Contrôler, Ajuster (en anglais : Plan, Do, Check, Act pour PDCA). La succession de ces étapes, répétées à l'infini, permet d'améliorer la qualité dans une entreprise. Elle tient son nom de son créateur, le statisticien Deming.

Document unique

Document obligatoire dans les entreprises qui liste l'ensemble des risques auxquels sont exposés les salariés.
Voir le site







E

Éco-conception

Approche qui intègre, dès la conception d'un produit ou d'un service, ses impacts sur l’environnement. L'objectif étant de les réduire au maximum jusqu'à la fin de vie du produit, en passant par sa fabrication, sa distribution et son utilisation.
Voir le site

Eco-responsabilité

Autre terme pour parler de Responsabilité Sociétale (RSE) et de Développement Durable. Elle désigne le comportement exemplaire d'une entreprise sur les plans environnementaux, sociaux et économiques.
Voir le site

Effluents

Eaux usées polluées







F

FAFSEA (Fonds Assurance Formation Salariés Entreprises Agricoles)

OPCA qui intervient dans la gestion des dispositifs de formation pour les entreprises du secteur agricole.
Voir le site







H

HACCP

Méthode pour assurer l'hygiène et la sécurité des aliments

HVE (Haute Valeur Environnementale)

Certification environnementale des exploitations agricoles par le Ministère de l’Agriculture et de la pêche.
Voir le site







I

IFV

Institut Français du Vin
Voir le site

Indicateur

Outil d'évaluation qui permet de mesurer une situation ou une tendance

ISO 9001 / 14001

Normes internationales qui définissent les critères de performance qualité (ISO 9001) et environnementale (ISO 14001).
Voir le site







L

Label égalité professionnelle

Label qui témoigne de l'engagement d'une entreprise en faveur de l'égalité hommes / femmes
Voir le site

LMR

limites maximales de résidus







M

Mécénat

Soutien financier ou en nature apporté par une entreprise à un organisme pour soutenir une œuvre d'intérêt général. En contrepartie, une partie des dons peut-être défiscalisée.
Voir le site

MSA

Protection sociale du secteur agricole.
Voir le site







O

Oenotourisme

Désigne le tourisme vitivinicole et œnologique qui permet de découvrir les régions viticoles et leurs produits

OHSAS 18001

Norme britannique qui définit des règles pour maitriser la santé et la sécurité au travail
Voir le site

OPCA (Organisme paritaire collecteur agréé)

Organisme chargé par l'Etat de collecter les contributions financières des entreprises, de les gérer et redistribuer pour financer les plans de formation mis en place par les entreprises.
Voir le site

Optidose®

Outil développé par l'IFV qui permet d'adapter de manière très précise les doses de produits administrées à la vigne en fonction de plusieurs critères.
Voir le site







P

Partie(s) prenante(s)

Une partie prenante est un acteur directement ou indirectement impacté par l'action, la décision ou le projet d'une entreprise. Parmi les parties prenantes les plus communément identifiées, on retrouve les salariés, les actionnaires, les fournisseurs, les clients. Il peut aussi s'agir des riverains, des organismes de tutelle, de la médecine du travail, des associations…

Plan Ecophyto

Initié suite au Grenelle de l'Environnement, ce plan vise à réduire l'utilisation des produits phytosanitaires par les exploitations agricoles.
Voir le site

Processus

Succession d'actions qui vont aboutir à un résultat donné (fabrication d'un produit, vente d'un service, recrutement …)







R

RSE (Responsabilité Sociétale de l’Entreprise)

Désigne l'engagement d'une entreprise sur la voie du développement durable, de manière équilibrée entre les aspects économiques, sociaux et environnementaux.
Voir le site

Redevabilté (définition ISO 26000)

Etat consistant, pour une organisation, à être en mesure de répondre de ses décisions et activités à ses organes directeurs, ses autorités constituées et, plus largement, à ses parties prenantes. En anglais, le terme est "accountability" qui veut dire responsabilité, est plus clair. La traduction en redevabilité donne un sens de contre partie vis-à-vis de quelqu'un.







S

SME

Désigne ici le projet collectif porté par le CIVB dans le but d'accompagner les propriétés viticoles dans l'optimisation de leur Système de Management Environnemental (SME) pour réduire leurs impacts sur l'environnement.
Voir le site







T

Terra Vitis®

Association qui prône les valeurs d'une viticulture durable, notamment à travers un cahier des charges du même nom qui permet aux propriétés d'être certifiées.
Voir le site







U

UNAF (Union Nationale de l’Apiculture Française)

Syndicat apicole français.
Voir le site







Divers

5M

Méthode qui sert à rechercher et à représenter de manière synthétique les différentes causes possibles d'un problème. Un problème pourra ainsi trouver sa source dans l'un des 5 M suivants : Matière, Milieu, Méthodes, Matériel, Main d'œuvre.

“Ayant eu l’occasion de réaliser mon stage au Château Larose Trintaudon, j’ai pu vivre au quotidien l’expérience d’une entreprise fortement impliquée dans le développement durable.
Avec sa stratégie Vignoble Responsable, on peut voir l’importance des enjeux environnementaux pour ce domaine, au travers des nombreuses actions menées, comme la valorisation des déchets ou l’optimisation des intrants durant tout le cycle de production du vin. Vignoble Responsable passe aussi par le volet social, comme j’ai pu le voir et l’appliquer durant ma mission, en développant le dialogue avec ces parties prenantes, tant en interne qu’en externe, et en cherchant à établir des relations à long terme.
J’ai pu constater qu’il était possible d’être responsable notamment en agriculture, chose qui n’est pourtant pas évidente au premier abord. J’espère voir ce genre de démarches plus souvent à l’avenir, c’est peut-être un travail long et difficile pour les entreprises mais tout à fait possible et surtout nécessaire !

Noëlle Delaunay
chargée de mission en ACV sociale

Besoin d’en savoir plus ?

Contactez-nous

Separator

Partagez l’information

Suivez-nous

Separator